Nepal Immigration has been organized to regulate the movements of foreigners into, within and from Nepal. Similarly, the movements of Nepali national from and into Nepal are within its domain. The Department of Immigration (DOI) and Immigration Offices (IO) were established for the regulation of the movements of foreigners and Nepali nationals. These institutions…

Read More


Foreign Nationals (except officials and diplomatic passport holders) of following 12 countries are requested to obtain Tourist visa from Nepalese diplomatic mission (Embassies and Consulates) prior to their departure to Nepal.

  1. Nigeria
  2. Ghana
  3.  Zimbabwe
  4.  Swaziland
  5. Cameroon
  6. Somalia
  7. Liberia
  8. Ethiopia
  9. Iraq
  10. Palestine
  11. Afghanistan
  12. Read More

Tribhuvan International Airport is the only international airport of Nepal. Immigration Office, TIA (Tribhuvan International Airport) under Department of Immigration has been facilitating tourists flying to Nepal by providing Visa on Arrival. 'On Arrival' visa procedure is very quick and simple. You can expect some queues during peak Tourist season. If you wish to skip those queues, you can also consider getting Visa from Nepalese Diplomatic Missions stationed abroad… Read More

There are ten Immigration check points known as Entry/Exit Points established under the Department of Immigration.They are administered by concerned Immigration Offices. Entry/Exit points and Immigration Offices are synonymous terms and are used  interchangeably.

Except for Immigration office TIA and Immigration Office Pokhara, any foreigner (excluding an Indian citizen) leaving and entering Nepal by land should report themselves to our Entry/Exit points for accomplishing Arrival and Departure formalities, obtaining and regulating… Read More